Jaxx logo

Jaxx - обзор кошелька и отзывы пользователей

Оставить отзыв

Контакты

Страна: Canada
Запущен: 2014
Сайт: jaxx.io

Экспертное ревью

Author avatar
Написал - Moriah

Blockchain specialist and crypto advisor

Aug 19, 2019

Jaxx Liberty — децентрализованный мультивалютный кошелек, созданный в Канаде в 2014 году. Проект был разработан одним из создателей Ethereum Энтони Ди Иорио. В течение многих лет этот кошелек был известен просто как кошелек Jaxx. В 2019 году он был переименован, модернизирован и получил название Jaxx Liberty.

После выпуска этого кошелька сервис приобрел огромное уважение и популярность благодаря удобству, функциональности и безопасности. Среди важных особенностей этого сервиса кошелька следует отметить, что он бесплатный, он поддерживает более 80 валют и не требует входа. Кошелек существует в виде настольного кошелька для Mac, Linux и Windows, мобильной версии. для iOS и Android, а также как расширение для браузера Google Chrome.

  1. Основные характеристики
  2. Как использовать кошелек Jaxx?
  3. Комиссии
  4. Безопасно ли использовать Jaxx?
  5. Jaxx vs Exodus
  6. Jaxx vs Coinomi

Основные характеристики

Интерфейс этого кошелька прост и удобен в использовании. Это одна из причин, почему этот кошелек приобрел популярность. Даже те, кто раньше не имел опыта использования криптовалют, легко понимают, как управлять своими активами с помощью этого кошелька.

Внизу окна можно увидеть горизонтальное меню с 7 вкладками: кошельки, биржа, портфель, рынки, новости, награды и проводник блоков.

Вкладка Wallets

На вкладке Wallets пользователь может выбрать один из доступных кошельков: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Dash, Ethereum Classic, ZCash, Doge, BAT, Golem, Ripple и т. д. (всего кошелек поддерживает более 80 валют). При нажатии на Wallets пользователь попадает на вкладку выбранного кошелька. Эта вкладка содержит еще три вкладки: «Баланс» (по умолчанию он открывается первым), «Транзакции» и «Информация». Вкладка «Баланс» содержит только несколько основных кнопок: отправить, получить, обменять. Кроме того, он отображает количество валюты и значение, в том числе в долларах США. Вкладка «Транзакции» содержит историю транзакций, связанных с адресом кошелька. На вкладке «Информация» представлены фактические данные об активе. Эта информация включает текущую цену (в долларах США), рыночную капитализацию, 24-часовой объем, изменение и т. д.

Вкладка Exchange предоставляет возможность использовать платформу ShapeShift. Эта платформа предоставляет из себя децентрализованный обменник криптовалют. Благодаря партнерству между платформами пользователи Jaxx могут использовать функционал ShapeShift через интерфейс кошелька. Возможность обмена валют прямо в интерфейсе кошелька — чрезвычайно удобная функция, делающая этот кошелек привлекательным для людей, которые не хотят тратить много времени на выбор и использование отдельной платформы для покупки / продажи активов.

На вкладке «Портфолио» отображается значение «Общий портфель» в долларах США. Также можно использовать кнопку «Получить криптовалюту», чтобы увеличить стоимость портфеля. Под этой кнопкой находится список всех валют, хранящихся в этом кошельке, значение каждой валюты в долларах США и изменения (в процентах), которые произошли за последний час, последний день и последнюю неделю.

Вкладка «Markets»

На вкладке «Рынки» отображается информация о 99 основных активах по рыночной капитализации. Данные, отображаемые на этой вкладке, включают название актива, цену актива в долларах США, изменение за 24 часа и одну неделю (в процентах), рыночную капитализацию (в долларах США), текущее предложение и объем в долларах США.

Другая вкладка — это «Новости», где пользователи могут получить актуальную информацию по темам криптовалюты. Эта функция увеличивает функциональность кошелька Jaxx, превращая его в инструмент, который должен заменить большинство других сервисов взаимодействия с криптовалютами и предоставить пользователям все возможные функции и данные. Такая монополизация не кажется реалистичной, но, тем не менее, эта функция делает кошелек еще более удобным.

На вкладке «Награды» пользователь может зарегистрироваться для участия в программе наград, которая запланирована в будущем. Чтобы зарегистрироваться, пользователь должен решить головомку (собрать логотип Jaxx) и вставить отображаемое имя и адрес электронной почты. Награды связаны со сбором токенов Decentral Unity (JXX) и участием в сообществе.

Вкладка «Block Explorer» предоставляет доступ к проводнику блоков из 83 криптовалют, поддерживаемых Jaxx Liberty. Пользователь должен просто кликнуть на валюту и указать адрес, хэш транзакции или хэш блока. Проводник блоков работает без сбоев и предоставляет достаточно информации о транзакциях.

Вкладка «Block Explorer»

На домашней странице пользователь может установить резервную копию для кошелька, создав резервную фразу из 12 слов. Эта фраза может помочь восстановить доступ к средствам в случае, если первоначальный кошелек недоступен.

Как видно, этот сервис действительно многофункциональный и способен заменить многие другие платформы. Хранить множество валют в одном кошельке также легко. Более того, загрузка и установка очень просты. Разнообразие и количество предоставляемых функций могут подойти как новичкам, так и опытным владельцам криптовалют. Еще одна заметная особенность — это кроссплатформенное соединение. Это означает, что активы пользователя доступны в кошельках, установленных на разных устройствах одного и того же пользователя.

Чтобы упростить отправку и получение денег, Jaxx позволяет использовать QR-сканирование вместо того, чтобы вводить адреса кошельков. Код, содержащий адрес кошелька, может быть отсканирован мобильным устройством. Это делает операции намного быстрее. Эта функция особенно полезна в ситуациях, когда в качестве платежного средства используются криптовалюты. Если кто-то собирается что-то купить в магазине и расплачиваться криптовалютой, гораздо лучше использовать QR-код, а не тратить время на ввод адреса кошелька. Эта особенность делает Jaxx небольшим шагом к массовому внедрению криптовалют.

Как использовать кошелек Jaxx?

Использовать этот кошелек просто. Как уже упоминалось, регистрация не требуется. Приложение для десктоп-кошелька можно загрузить с официального сайта и быстро установить. Мобильную версию несложно найти в Google Play и в App Store. Пользователь может создать имя пользователя и указать адрес электронной почты для участия в программе поощрений, но для любых других действий пользователи могут сохранять свою анонимность.

Как только кошелек установлен, его уже можно использовать (все вкладки описаны выше). Первое, что нужно сделать, это, вероятно, позаботиться о безопасности. На домашней странице можно задать резервную фразу из 12 слов. Для этого нужно нажать на «Ваша Jaxx Liberty не резервируется!» раздел в верхней левой части окна кошелька. Затем пользователь должен установить флажок, подтверждающий, что никто не смотрит, и, наконец, начнется создание фразы. Пользователь должен будет выбрать слова для резервной фразы слово за словом. Каждое слово выбирается из 4-х вариантов, предоставляемых кошельком. Другие параметры безопасности — установка PIN-кода и создание пароля. Оба средства настоятельно рекомендуется включить.

Главная страница

Тогда можно настроить набор кошельков. По умолчанию в списке из 83 поддерживаемых валют только 12 кошельков. В верхней левой части окна домашней страницы есть кнопка «Настроить», где пользователь может добавлять кошельки для других валют. После добавления кошелька следует перейти на вкладку «Кошельки». Новый кошелек еще не установлен, его нужно инициализировать. Справа от названия валюты есть кнопка «нажать для инициализации». Все, что нужно сделать, это нажать на него, и кошелек сразу же будет инициализирован.

Чтобы перевести некоторые валюты в кошелек, нужно перейти на вкладку «Кошельки», выбрать необходимую валюту и нажать на кнопку «Получить». После нажатия этой кнопки вы увидите QR-код и адрес для отправки денег. Помимо QR-кода есть еще одна опция, облегчающая работу с адресом кошелька — кнопка «Копировать адрес». Чтобы отправить несколько монет, необходимо ввести адрес кошелька принимающей стороны, установить сумму и нажать кнопку «Отправить».

Чтобы поменять монеты, используя встроенный API ShapeShift, пользователь должен перейти на вкладку «Exchange», указать валюту, которую он / она желает изменить, и валюту, которую он / она собирается получить в обмен. Затем все, что осталось сделать, это нажать на кнопку Продолжить.

Совершенно очевидно, что интерфейс кошелька Jaxx действительно простой и удобный.

Комиссии

Jaxx Liberty — это бесплатный проект, поэтому он не собирает дополнительные комиссионные за транзакции (хотя и взимается плата за использование API ShapeShift). За отправку денег на другие кошельки взимается только комиссия за транзакцию.

Безопасно ли использовать Jaxx?

Со дня запуска (2014) зарегистрирован единственный случай взлома. В 2017 году хакер получил доступ к кошельку, установленному на взломанном iPhone. Хакеру удалось украсть ETH на 400 000 долларов.

Есть отчет об исследованной уязвимости, который был опубликован несколько в 2017 году, и кажется, что команда Jaxx не желает устранять эту уязвимость. Это нарушение позволяет хакерам получить резервную фразу из 12 слов.

Сам факт того, что был только один случай кражи, заставляет нас полагать, что кошелек является довольно безопасным, но существующая неустраненная уязвимость является риском, к которому следует относиться серьезно.

Jaxx vs Exodus

Некоторые говорят, что Jaxx является первой серьезной альтернативой и конкурентом популярного мультивалютного кошелька Exodus. Сравнение кошелька Jaxx с Exodus показывает, что оба сервиса имеют свои преимущества и недостатки, и довольно сложно решить, какой из них лучше. Оба кошелька удобны, хорошо спроектированы и доступны для различных платформ и устройств.

Когда дело доходит до различий, мы должны упомянуть, как эти кошельки защищают активы пользователя. Кошелек Jaxx хранит все ключи на устройстве пользователя и создает новый адрес для каждой транзакции, в то время как пользователи Exodus больше зависят от безопасности своего адреса электронной почты. В то же время мы узнали, что кошелек Jaxx не делает достаточно для устранения известных проблем безопасности. Exodus поддерживает больше криптовалют, чем кошелек Jaxx. Jaxx предоставляет пользователям возможность выбирать из сборов за майнинг, чтобы регулировать скорость транзакций, в то время как сборы за транзакции в Exodus не являются предметом решений пользователя.

Jaxx vs Coinomi

Coinomi — еще один конкурент кошелька Jaxx. Оба кошелька имеют мобильную и стационарную версии. Оба кошелька были созданы в 2014 году и поддерживают несколько валют и совместимы с различными устройствами и платформами. Пользователи Coinomi и Jaxx хранят закрытые ключи на своих устройствах. Оба кошелька имеют встроенную функцию обмена, связанную с доступом к ShapeShift API, но пользователи Coinomi также могут менять монеты через сервис Changelly.

Coinomi поддерживает больше криптовалют, чем Jaxx. Кроме того, Coinomi поддерживает SegWit. Это означает, что транзакции Litecoin и Bitcoin могут быть обработаны быстрее. Кроме того, Coinomi предлагает больше вариантов оплаты (индивидуальные и динамические).

Наш рейтинг

Security 3/5
Support 4/5
Ease of use 5/5
Reputation 4/5
Fees 5/5
Наш рейтинг
4.2/5

pros

Отличный дизайн

Децентрализованная платформа

Хорошая функциональность

cons

Не регулируется

Нет 2фа

Нарушение безопасности не было устранено

Отзывы пользователей

Оставить отзыв

Рейтинг

Пожалуйста, проставьте рейтинг

Your review

Оставьте отзыв о Jaxx. Обратите внимание, что ваши отзывы могут иметь решающее значение для пользователя при выборе продукта, поэтому постарайтесь избежать неточностей и необоснованной критики.

Ваше имя

Rooney 19 November, 12:51 PM
4.0

What a great wallet I found. It's completely free , has dekstop and mobile version and supports all the main coins. For the las three months I didn't find any big failures or errors. Probably, it'll be great if the platform has some telegram chat. That will be much more useful then the ticket system.

Ruck 4 November, 4:15 PM
3.0

After the registration, I was supposed to receive the confirmation code,but I didn't, ive checked the spam folder and use the other browser, but nothing. I can't evaluate the work of the platform, because I can't even start.

Hadid 3 November, 9:08 PM
4.0

Nice work, good to see the working private key. Sometime the other wallets declare that they have so-called private key, but it has nothing in common. One of the weekness is the lack of the coins. I hope they increase the number of them.

Fisher 2 November, 9:19 AM
5.0

This wallet is off the charts. I've been storing my funds more then a year, I enjoy the service of it. I have an access to funds on the phone as well, it has the same functionality like the websit. Good project.

Kieran 30 October, 7:03 PM
5.0

I'm glad to see that the private key is open only for me. It's quite secure. The other great feature is a mobile app, that's convenient and I don't see any big difference between mobile and desktop version, both of them are functional. The exchange is good and I like traiding on it.

Radek 26 October, 11:25 AM
3.0

I would give this wallet 5 stars. It makes a great job in storing coins. But I was upset when I see that they don't store XRP. Most part of my funds is XRP, but I can’t store it here. Unfortunately, that wallet doesn't match.

Pat Miles 6 September, 9:10 PM
5.0

I haven’t used the wallet a lot but I haven’t noticed any issues. The support is fast and helpful, the design is good looking. I am hoping I won’t face any troubles here.

Andreas 6 September, 6:50 AM
4.0

Jaxx seems pretty solid platform. I like using it. But I would say there is a room for a growth. From time to time there are some small issues like pending or the work of the site. I hope, it will be fix soon.

Контакты

Страна: Canada
Запущен: 2014
Сайт: jaxx.io

Jaxx logo

Jaxx Wallet Reviews

By Cryptogeek | 19 Aug

Jaxx Liberty is a decentralized multi-currency wallet created in Canada in 2014. The project was developed by one of the co-creators of Ethereum Anthony Di Iorio. For years this wallet was known simply as Jaxx wallet. In 2019 it was rebranded, upgraded, and got the name Jaxx Liberty.

After the release of this wallet, the service gained huge respect and popularity due to the convenience, functionality, and safety. Among the important features of this wallet service, we should mention that it's free, it supports over 80 currencies, and it requires no logging in. The wallet exists in the form of a desktop wallet for Mac, Linux, and Windows, a mobile version for iOS and Android, and as an extension for Google Chrome browser.

Basic Features

The interface of this wallet is user-friendly and appealing. That is one of the reasons why this wallet service has gained popularity. Even those who haven't had experience of using cryptocurrencies before easily understand how to manage their assets with this wallet.

At the bottom of the window, one can see the horizontal menu with 7 tabs: wallets, exchange, portfolio, markets, news, rewards, and block explorer.

In the wallets tab, the user can choose one of the available wallets: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Dash, Ethereum Classic, ZCash, Doge, BAT, Golem, Ripple, and so on (the wallet supports over 80 currencies). Clicking on the wallet takes the user to the tab of the chosen wallet. This tab contains three more tabs: Balance (it opens first by default), Transactions, and Info. The balance tab contains only several basic buttons: send, receive, exchange. Also, it's displaying the amount of currency, moreover, the value is displayed in US dollars, too. The transactions tab contains the history of transactions associated with the wallet address. The Info tab provides actual data about the asset. This information includes the current price (in USD), market capitalization, 24-hour volume, change, and so on.

An Exchange tab provides an opportunity to use the ShapeShift platform. This platform provides a decentralized solution for exchanging cryptocurrencies. Thanks to the partnership between the platforms, the users of Jaxx can use ShapeShift functionality via the interface of the wallet. The opportunity of exchanging of currencies right in the wallet's interface is an extremely user-friendly feature, making this wallet attractive for people who don't want to spend much time on choosing and using the separate platform for buying/selling of assets.

The portfolio tab is displaying the Total Portfolio value in USD. Also, one can use the Receive Cryptocurrency button to increase the value of the portfolio. Under this button there's a list of all currencies stored in this wallet, the value of each currency in USD, and the change (in percent) that took place during the last hour, last day, and last week.

The Markets tab shows info about the top 99 assets by market capitalization. The data displayed in this tab includes the name of the asset, the price of the asset in USD, the 24-hour and one week change (in percent), market cap (in USD), the current supply, and the volume in USD.

Another tab is News where users can get the actual information on cryptocurrency topics. This feature increases the functionality of the Jaxx wallet making it an instrument that is supposed to replace most of the other services of interaction with cryptocurrencies and provide users with all possible features and data. Such monopolization doesn't seem to be realistic, but nevertheless, this feature makes the wallet even more convenient.

In the Rewards tab, a user may sign up to participate in the rewards program that is planned in the future. In order to sign up, the user must complete the puzzle (a Jaxx logo) and insert a display name and the email address. The rewards are associated with the collecting of Decentral Unity (JXX) tokens and participation in the community.

The Block Explorer tab provides access to the block explorer of 83 cryptocurrencies supported by Jaxx Liberty. The user should just click on the currency, and specify the address, transaction hash, or the block hash. The block explorer works smoothly and provides enough information about the transactions.

On the Home page, the user can set the backup for the wallet creating a 12-word backup phrase. This phrase can help to recover access to the funds in case if the initial wallet is not available.

As one can see, this service is truly multifunctional and capable of replacing many other platforms. Keeping numerous currencies in the same wallet is also an easy thing. Moreover, the download and installation is very simple. The diversity and number of provided functions can fit both novices and experienced cryptocurrency owners. Another notable feature is a cross-platform pairing. It means that the user's assets are accessible on the wallets installed to the different devices of the same user.

To make sending and receiving money easier, Jaxx allows using QR scanning instead of typing the wallets' addresses. The code containing the wallet address can be scanned by the mobile device. It makes the operations much quicker. This feature is especially useful in situations when cryptocurrencies are used as payment means. If someone is going to buy something in the store and pay with cryptocurrency, it's much better to use QR code instead of wasting time typing the wallet's address. This feature makes Jaxx a little step towards the mass adoption of cryptocurrencies.

How to Use Jaxx Wallet?

Using this wallet is easy. As it was already mentioned the registration is not required. The desktop wallet app can be quickly downloaded from the official website and quickly installed. The mobile version is not hard to find on Google Play and on the App Store. The user might create a username and provide an email address in order to participate in the rewards program but for any other activities, users can keep their anonymity.

As soon as the wallet is installed, one can already use it (all the tabs are described above). The first thing to do is probably to take care of security. On the Home page, one can set a 12-word backup phrase. To do so one needs to click on the "Your Jaxx Liberty is not backed up!" section in the upper left part of the wallet window. Then the user should check the box confirming that no one is watching and then finally the creation of the phrase will start. The user will have to choose the words for the backup phrase word by word. Each word is chosen from the 4 variants provided by the wallet. Other security options are setting a PIN and creating a password. Both means are strongly recommended to be turned on.

Then it's possible to customize the set of wallets. By default, there are only 12 wallets from the list of 83 supported currencies. In the upper left part of the Home page window, there's a Customize button where the user may add wallets for other currencies. After adding the wallet, one should proceed to the Wallets tab. The new wallet is not set yet, it needs to be initialized. There's a "click to initialize" button on the right from the name of the currency. All one needs to do is click on it and the wallet immediately gets initialized.

To move some currencies to the wallet one needs to proceed to the Wallets tab, choose the needed currency and tap on the Receive button. After the tapping, this button one will see the QR code and the address to send money to. Besides QR code there's another option that makes it easier to operate with the wallet address — a Copy Address button. In order to send some coins, one needs to insert the wallet address of the receiving party, set the amount, and tap the Send button.

To change coins using the inbuilt ShapeShift API the user should proceed to the Exchange tab, specify the currency he/she is willing to change and the currency he/she is going to receive in exchange. Then, all that is left to do is to tap on the Continue button.

That’s quite obvious that the interface of the Jaxx wallet is really user-friendly and convenient.

Jaxx Fees Review

The Jaxx Liberty is a free project, so it doesn't collect additional transaction fees (although fees are collected for the use of the ShapeShift API). Sending money to the other wallets is charged with the transaction fee only.

Is Jaxx Safe?

There's the only reported hacking case since the launch date (2014). In 2017 the wallet installed to a "jailbroken" iPhone was accessed by the hacker. The hacker managed to steal $400,000 worth of ETH. 

There's a report of explored vulnerability that was posted several in 2017, and it seems that the Jaxx team is not willing to address this vulnerability. This breach allows hackers to obtain the 12-word backup phrase.

The very fact that there was only one case of stealing makes us believe that the wallet is rather a safe one, but the existing unaddressed vulnerability is a risk that should be taken seriously.

Jaxx vs Exodus

Some say that Jaxx is the first serious alternative and rival of the popular Exodus multi-currency wallet. Comparing the Jaxx wallet to Exodus shows that both services have their advantages and drawbacks and it's quite hard to decide which one is better. Both wallets are user-friendly, well-designed, and available for numerous platforms and devices.

When it comes to differences, we should mention the ways these wallets secure the user's assets. The Jaxx wallet is storing all the keys on the user's device and creates a new address for each transaction, while the Exodus users are more dependent on the security of their email address. At the very same time, we have learned that the Jaxx wallet doesn't do enough to fix the known security issues. Exodus supports more cryptocurrencies than the Jaxx wallet. Jaxx provides users with the opportunity to choose from mining fees in order to regulate the transaction speed while the Exodus transaction fees are not an object to the user's decisions.

Jaxx vs Coinomi

Coinomi is another rival of the Jaxx wallet. Both wallets have mobile and desktop versions. Both wallets were created in 2014 and support multiple currencies and compatible with diverse devices and platforms. Both Coinomi and Jaxx users store private keys on their devices. Both wallets have an inbuilt exchange feature associated with the access to the ShapeShift API but Coinomi users can also opt to change coins through the Changelly service as well.

Coinomi supports more cryptocurrencies than Jaxx. Moreover, Coinomi supports SegWit. It means that Litecoin and Bitcoin transactions can be processed faster. Also, Coinomi offers more fee options (custom and dynamic).

Country:
Canada
Twitter:
jaxx_io

Leave a review

Please choose your rating.
Ruck
4 November, 4:15 PM

After the registration, I was supposed to receive the confirmation code,but I didn't, ive checked the spam folder and use the other browser, but nothing. I can't evaluate the work of the platform, because I can't even start.

Hadid
3 November, 9:08 PM

Nice work, good to see the working private key. Sometime the other wallets declare that they have so-called private key, but it has nothing in common. One of the weekness is the lack of the coins. I hope they increase the number of them.

Fisher
2 November, 9:19 AM

This wallet is off the charts. I've been storing my funds more then a year, I enjoy the service of it. I have an access to funds on the phone as well, it has the same functionality like the websit. Good project.

Kieran
30 October, 7:03 PM

I'm glad to see that the private key is open only for me. It's quite secure. The other great feature is a mobile app, that's convenient and I don't see any big difference between mobile and desktop version, both of them are functional. The exchange is good and I like traiding on it.

Radek
26 October, 11:25 AM

I would give this wallet 5 stars. It makes a great job in storing coins. But I was upset when I see that they don't store XRP. Most part of my funds is XRP, but I can’t store it here. Unfortunately, that wallet doesn't match.

Pat Miles
6 September, 9:10 PM

I haven’t used the wallet a lot but I haven’t noticed any issues. The support is fast and helpful, the design is good looking. I am hoping I won’t face any troubles here.

Andreas
6 September, 6:50 AM

Jaxx seems pretty solid platform. I like using it. But I would say there is a room for a growth. From time to time there are some small issues like pending or the work of the site. I hope, it will be fix soon.