Gate.io logo
Gate.io logo

Revue de Gate.io 2022 - Est-Ce Sûr?

Coordonnées
Pays: USA
Lancé: 2013
Site: www.gate.io
Le volume: $ 61,555,210.0
Paires: 395
Application mobile: iOS, Android
Full address: Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands MH 96960
Fees: 0.2% fee for trading.

Tier Fee discount Trade Volume of BTC Equivalent
VIP0 No < 6 BTC
VIP1 5% Off ≥ 6 BTC
VIP2 10% Off ≥ 12 BTC
VIP3 15% Off ≥ 24 BTC
VIP4 20% Off ≥ 50 BTC
VIP5 25% Off ≥ 100 BTC
VIP6 30% Off ≥ 300 BTC
VIP7 35% Off ≥ 800 BTC
VIP8 40% Off ≥ 2000 BTC
VIP9 45% Off ≥ 5000 BTC
VIP10 50% off ≥ 10000 BTC
Avis d'expert
Mar 29, 2022

Cette enquête comprend des sujets tels que l'aperçu de Gate.io avec des informations sur les faits critiques concernant cet échange, les principales fonctionnalités et frais de Gate.io, le service client d'échange, les questions fréquemment posées et d'autres éléments liés à la sécurité de l'utilisateur.

  1. Présentation de Gate.io
  2. Pièces prises en charge
  3. Fonctionnalités de Gate.io Exchange
  4. Méthodes de dépôt et d'échange disponibles
  5. Frais Gate.io
  6. API Gate.io
  7. Comment utiliser Gate.io Exchange?
  8. Service Clients
  9. Gate.io est-il sûr?
  10. Conclusion

Présentation de Gate.io

Gate.io a été fondé en 2013 par Lin Han. La plateforme est exploitée par Gate Technology Incorporated.

Quelle est la localisation de Gate.io? Le siège d'échange de Gate.io est basé dans la grande région de Chicago (MA, USA). Le statut public actuel de l'organisation est privé. Gate.io exchange est financé par 5 BLOCKS CAPITAL, une société d'investissement privée basée à Séoul, en Corée du Sud.

Cette année, le 17 avril, Gate.io a réussi à collecter 64000000 $ en tant qu'offre de pièces initiale (ICO), et selon l'OCM Mme Marie Tatibouet le 8 avril 2019, il a levé un capital non divulgué auprès de 5 BLOCKS CAPITAL.

L'échange Gate.io n'est pas disponible pour les résidents et les citoyens des États et pays suivants, comme mentionné sur la page officielle:

  • Washington DC (États-Unis);
  • New York (États-Unis);
  • Cuba;
  • L'Iran;
  • Corée du Nord;
  • Soudan;
  • Syrie;
  • Pakistan;
  • Venezuela;
  • La péninsule de Crimée.

La liste, à l'exception des pays et de l'État américain, n'est considérée ni trop petite ni trop grande et assez facile à expliquer.

Page d'accueil de Gate.io
Join World’s Largest Crypto Exchange
Join World’s Largest Crypto Exchange

Pièces prises en charge

Il y a 180 pièces différentes et environ 400 marchés de crypto-monnaie disponibles sur Gate.io.

Gate.io offre la possibilité de classer les pièces de trois façons, par défaut, par symbole et par capitalisation boursière. Un investisseur ou un commerçant peut trouver les pièces les plus courantes telles que Bitcoin, Ripple, Ethereum, Stellar, Tether, BinanceCoin et d'autres pièces moins courantes telles que Atonomi, Traxia, Endor, Lino. Pour sûr, Gate.io propose une grande variété de pièces à choisir et à échanger.

Marchés disponibles

Fonctionnalités de Gate.io Exchange

L'inscription est une tâche facile. Mais il existe une procédure inhabituelle de vérification étant un être humain et non un robot.

Inscription (1)
Inscription (2)

Après avoir cliqué sur le lien envoyé à votre e-mail, vous pouvez commencer à utiliser les principales fonctionnalités de l'échange. Il y a plusieurs onglets à explorer et quelques concours récents. Les utilisateurs peuvent vérifier les prix reçus sur gate.io/myaccount/mypurselog . Les onglets principaux sont 'Accueil', 'Marchés', 'Marge Trading', 'Contrats', 'HODL & Earn', 'Démarrage', 'Portefeuilles', 'Aide', 'Live Support' et 'Mobile App'.

Pool Tokens to Earn Rewards on Binance
Pool Tokens to Earn Rewards on Binance

Certaines des fonctionnalités clés sont:

  • Un nombre considérable de crypto-monnaies disponibles. Il y a environ 180 pièces différentes et près de 400 marchés de crypto-monnaies différents parmi lesquels choisir et échanger ou investir.
  • Le trading est disponible en utilisant le trading sur marge avec un effet de levier jusqu'à 10 fois.

Néanmoins, des fonds de prêt ou d'emprunt de marge sont également disponibles, les commerçants et les investisseurs peuvent participer à des plans d'investissement périodiques, tels que le contrat perpétuel, qui est fortement endetté et il existe un avertissement pour les risques associés. Un prêt de garantie cryptographique est également disponible.

  • Gate.io Startup est une plateforme offrant une remise d'actifs blockchain pour fournir des ventes d'actifs blockchain décentralisées (BTC, ETH, etc.) avec une remise.
  • Beaucoup échangent des outils et des possibilités de trading. Tableaux d'analyse technique, informations sur le carnet de commandes, les marchés mondiaux et l'historique des échanges. Les marchés sont classés en cinq catégories principales. Marchés USD, marchés CNYX, marchés BTC, marchés ETH, Low Liquidity et mes marchés. Faible liquidité sur le marché avec moins de pièces disponibles, seulement sept pièces. Les marchés en USD sont le marché avec le plus de pièces disponibles, actuellement 195 pièces.
L'onglet Exchange

Dépôt et méthodes de paiement disponibles

Gate.io n'accepte pas les dépôts fiduciaires. Pour échanger n'importe quelle pièce, les commerçants doivent transférer leurs crypto-monnaies à la bourse. Cela pourrait poser des difficultés techniques aux commerçants débutants. En général, les dépôts sont gratuits, mais il y a des frais de retrait, qui diffèrent pour chaque pièce. Ce qui est très important à noter, c'est qu'il existe des limites de retrait quotidiennes.

Les portefeuilles sur Gate.io exchange sont fournis gratuitement à tous les titulaires de compte sur la plateforme. Pour effectuer un dépôt, vous pouvez cliquer sur l'onglet Portefeuille et choisir parmi la grande variété de portefeuilles disponibles.

L'onglet Compte Exchange

Les commerçants doivent faire très attention aux dépôts et aux retraits car l'adresse d'envoi ne sera pas la même qu'avec l'adresse de dépôt. En cas de dépôt avec une monnaie numérique non prise en charge par gate.io exchange, les fonds seront perdus car l'échange ne pourra pas effectuer de remboursement.

Il est donc fortement conseillé de vérifier ces procédures de sécurité pour les dépôts et les retraits. Le temps pour traiter les dépôts et les retraits est immédiat, mais il pourrait y avoir des retards dans la durée, qui sont principalement liés à la vitesse de la blockchain.

Frais Gate.io

Lors du trading de crypto-monnaies, les différents frais de dépôt et de retrait sont toujours essentiels à prendre en compte.

Alors, quels sont les frais Gate.io?

Honoraires

Frais de retrait

Pour les retraits Gate.io, des frais sont facturés par transaction, quel que soit le montant que vous souhaitez retirer. Bien que les frais de retrait varient pour chaque pièce, les frais de retrait sont généralement bas.

Frais de dépôt Gate.io

Les frais de dépôt Gate.io sont nuls.

Frais de négociation Gate.io

Les frais de négociation sont cependant un peu compliqués. Frais peu élevés pour la négociation de contrats perpétuels.

Frais de négociation pour le contrat perpétuel:

Il existe différents frais de négociation. Pour le contrat perpétuel, un barème d'honoraires Maker-Taker est utilisé lorsque les preneurs paient des frais et les fabricants reçoivent un rabais sur les frais.

Les frais du fabricant sont de -0,025%. Les frais de Taker sont de 0,075%.

D'autres réductions sur les frais de négociation sont disponibles. Pour les frais de preneur, 0,025% sera payé en BTC - cette partie sera donnée au fabricant sous forme de récompense.

La partie restante, 0,05%, peut être payée par Point. 1 point équivaut à 1 USD de déduction des frais. Gate.io utilisera le prix de l'indice BTC / USD comme taux de change pour calculer le nombre de points à déduire.

Les frais de négociation sont facturés en fonction de la valeur de position, quel que soit l'effet de levier utilisé.

Get a Loan Secured by Your Crypto Assets
Get a Loan Secured by Your Crypto Assets

API Gate.io

Il y a une page très détaillée sur l'API gate.io. Des informations supplémentaires sur des sujets tels que l'API de repos, l'API de paires de négociation, l'API d'informations sur le marché et l'API tickers sont fournies. Quant à la taille minimale de l'ordre, elle est d'environ 1 USD en valeur pour toutes les paires de trading. Si vous avez des questions sur un montant spécifique pour une paire donnée, il est possible de le vérifier avec l'API Market Info.

Comment utiliser Gate.io Exchange?

L'inscription est facile, mais un commerçant doit définir deux mots de passe différents. Un mot de passe pour vous connecter et un mot de passe de fonds gate.io pour échanger n'importe quelle crypto-monnaie et pour retirer des actifs également.

Une fonctionnalité très nouvelle et passionnante est la possibilité de changer la couleur d'arrière-plan de la page principale en cliquant sur les boutons de la lune ou du soleil, situés à côté de l'onglet Mobile APP. Pour le mode nuit, il existe trois options: vert, bleu et gris. Le bleu est la couleur la plus relaxante à utiliser. Pour la lumière du jour, il existe également trois options: vert, bleu et violet.

L'échange a comme prévu une procédure analytique pour la vérification KYC (connaissez votre client). Donc, nous sommes sûrs que l'échange Gate.io n'est pas une arnaque.

KYC

KYC est-il requis sur l'échange Gate.io? La procédure Gate.io KYC exige que chaque nouveau client télécharge son identité nationale, son passeport ou son permis de conduire. Mais un processus de vérification KYC encore plus strict est nécessaire. Pour la vérification Gate.io, le nouveau client doit prendre une photo contenant le formulaire d'identification choisi et noter l'identifiant du compte gate.

Cela semble étrange au début, mais cela ajoute plus de sécurité, et cela ne devrait pas être trop long ou compliqué. Si vous ne vérifiez pas vos coordonnées, vous ne pourrez pas utiliser l'échange. Il y a un avertissement à ce sujet qui vous rappelle que la vérification d'identité est essentielle.

Les dépôts de change et les méthodes de paiement, comme mentionné précédemment, ne prennent pas du tout en charge la monnaie fiduciaire. Ce que vous devez faire pour acheter et vendre une large gamme de crypto-monnaies disponibles, c'est déposer vos crypto-monnaies puis les échanger ou les échanger avec la liste complète de près de 180 pièces disponibles.

Pour acheter sur l'échange, le processus de négociation et le retrait de l'échange sont tous effectués via l'onglet Portefeuilles. Vous y trouverez de nombreuses options et pièces avec des actions importantes comme un dépôt, un retrait, un échange. Si vous souhaitez retirer du BTC, sachez qu'il existe une limite de retrait quotidienne de seulement 100 BTC. Il y a également un montant minimum de 0,011 BTC que vous pouvez retirer.

Service Clients

Pour le service client, il y a un onglet Aide sur la page principale avec plus d'options telles que les annonces, le centre de support, soumettre un ticket, le centre de sécurité, les commentaires, les téléchargements et les activités de vote. Le centre de support client Gate.io contient de nombreuses informations et un guide d'utilisation détaillé. Il y a la possibilité de soumettre un ticket, et l'échange lui-même veut les commentaires de ses utilisateurs. Quelqu'un peut envoyer un e-mail à [email protected] pour ces commentaires.

Les problèmes courants rencontrés par les utilisateurs sont que l'échange ne prend pas en charge les utilisateurs américains actuels, et on ne sait pas si cela changera à l'avenir. Les règlements et règles de la SEC sont la principale raison de cette décision. Ainsi, les clients gate.io USA et gate.io US sont deux mots clés populaires que les utilisateurs recherchent en ligne s'ils sont basés aux États-Unis, fournissant les informations ci-dessus.

Les problèmes les plus courants des utilisateurs sont le fait qu'il n'y a pas de prise en charge de la monnaie fiduciaire et qu'il existe une limite de retrait.

Gate.io est-il sûr?

En général, l'échange est sûr. Gate.io propose également une authentification à deux facteurs et même des notifications par SMS et comme prévu les vérifications KYC. Le processus d'authentification à deux facteurs nécessite un mot de passe de connexion et un mot de passe de fonds pour négocier et retirer des actifs. Pourtant, il y a une histoire sur le piratage de l'échange en janvier 2019.

Sur Twitter, le compte gate.io a indiqué que le pirate avait retourné une grande somme d'argent, 100 000 $ d'ETC à la bourse, et depuis une détection plus stricte pour plus de sécurité et de protection a été appliquée.

Buy & Sell Crypto In Minutes Lowest Fees on Crypto Market: Binance Exchange
Buy & Sell Crypto In Minutes Lowest Fees on Crypto Market: Binance Exchange

Conclusion

Gate.io offre de nombreuses options et fonctionnalités intéressantes et mérite d'être considéré si vous êtes un commerçant de crypto-monnaie. Il existe une large gamme de pièces et il est possible d'utiliser le trading sur marge, qui doit être utilisé avec une extrême prudence et une diligence raisonnable car il est dangereux.

Le site est globalement fonctionnel, mais il existe de nombreux onglets, et quelqu'un peut être confus au début jusqu'à ce qu'il se familiarise avec les onglets principaux, et les actions les plus fréquentes sont prises, telles que le dépôt, le retrait ou l'échange. L'un des avantages les plus intéressants de la bourse est le fait qu'elle propose des pièces que l'on ne trouve pas sur d'autres plateformes compétitives, en particulier les pièces à très faible liquidité. Cela, en revanche, pourrait être dangereux pour les traders conservateurs car une liquidité inférieure peut ne pas permettre de trader souvent, et il peut également y avoir de larges spreads.

En outre, l'équipe marketing a soigneusement réfléchi pour différencier le site offrant la possibilité de choisir trois choix dans les modes nuit et lumière du jour, ce qui est une fonctionnalité souhaitable pour jouer avec.

Cet échange est, en fait, une suggestion intéressante et alternative pour échanger des pièces, mais il y a certains inconvénients et avantages à envisager de faire le choix de l'essayer ou non.

Notre note
Functionality 4 / 5
Reputation 4 / 5
Security 4 / 5
Support 4 / 5
Fees 4 / 5
Notre note
4.0 / 5
Pros and Cons
pros

Prise en charge du trading sur marge Beaucoup de crypto-monnaies prises en charge Frais peu élevés

cons

Les devises Fiat ne sont pas prises en charge La plate-forme a été piratée dans le passé Interface compliquée

banner-image
Écrire un avis
Évaluation
Veuillez évaluer
Votre avis

Laisser un avis à propos de Gate.io. Veuillez noter que vos commentaires peuvent être cruciaux pour l'utilisateur lors du choix d'un produit, alors essayez d'éviter les inexactitudes et les critiques déraisonnables.

Votre nom
Votre mail

Votre mail ne sera pas affiché sur le site

Avis d'utilisateurs
Elizabeth Ruth 09 Aug
5.0

Victims of Funds/crypto and other digital assets such as NFTs kept increasing on daily basis. This is so disheartening and discouraging potential investors to partake in the ever-blooming world of digital currencies that have a lot of profits. However, you are rest assured your funds can be recovered if you’ve been swindled by this online evil scheme. Have you heard about Matt Dunham? He’s a prolific and genuine fund recovery expert who uses newer technologies to recover stolen funds vai; [email protected] / WhatsappChat † ① ⑧ ⑦ ⓪ ③ ④ ⑤ ⑦ ⑨ ③ ⑦

alptug 30 Jul
1.0

They blocked my 4991 usd without any reason 26 days ago.I send them my passport and other details but not solved,everytime they say same things in email,never ever use gate ip

Victor 28 Jul
1.0

They never let us withdraw, and they will never reply to there email or calls, I have no choice but to call an expert recovery company Finalresolute. com and in no time they got my funds back for me. contact them if you or any friends are involved in such situation.

ahsan98 04 Jun
5.0

Good

nonetheless 04 May
2.0

Various authentication codes are requested at the time of withdrawal, but all of them have a short time limit, so it is easy to fail authentication.
In some cases, even though the correct code was entered, the system indicated that it was the wrong code and the withdrawal could not be made.
Please be careful.

Pays: USA
Lancé: 2013
Site: www.gate.io
Le volume: $ 61,555,210.0
Paires: 395
Application mobile: iOS, Android
Full address: Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands MH 96960
Fees: 0.2% fee for trading.

Tier Fee discount Trade Volume of BTC Equivalent
VIP0 No < 6 BTC
VIP1 5% Off ≥ 6 BTC
VIP2 10% Off ≥ 12 BTC
VIP3 15% Off ≥ 24 BTC
VIP4 20% Off ≥ 50 BTC
VIP5 25% Off ≥ 100 BTC
VIP6 30% Off ≥ 300 BTC
VIP7 35% Off ≥ 800 BTC
VIP8 40% Off ≥ 2000 BTC
VIP9 45% Off ≥ 5000 BTC
VIP10 50% off ≥ 10000 BTC

Gate.io logo

Gate.io Exchange Review 2019 - Usable or Not?

By Cryptogeek | 10 Sep

This survey includes topics such as Gate.io overview with information on critical facts about this exchange, main Gate.io features and fees, exchange customer service, frequently asked questions and other things which are connected with user’s safety.

Gate.io exchange overview

Gate.io was founded in 2013 by Lin Han. The platform is operated by Gate Technology Incorporated. 

What is Gate.io location? Gate.io exchange headquarters are based on the greater Chicago area (MA, USA). The current public status of the organization is private. Gate.io exchange is funded by 5 BLOCKS CAPITAL, a private investment company based in Seoul, South Korea.

This year, April 17, Gate.io managed to raise raised $64,000,000 as an initial coin offering (ICO), and according to exchange CMO Mrs. Marie Tatibouet on April 8, 2019, it raised an undisclosed amount of capital from 5 BLOCKS CAPITAL.

Gate.io exchange is not available for the residents and citizens of the following states and countries as mentioned on the official page:

  • Washington DC (U.S.);
  • New York (U.S.);
  • Cuba;
  • Iran;
  • North Korea;
  • Sudan;
  • Syria;
  • Pakistan;
  • Venezuela;
  • Crimean Peninsula.

The list except for countries and the U.S. state is considered neither too small nor too big and quite easy to explain.

Supported coins

There are 180 different coins and about 400 cryptocurrency markets available on Gate.io.

Gate.io offers the ability to rank the coins in three ways, default, symbol, and market capitalization. An investor or trader can find the most common coins such as Bitcoin, Ripple, Ethereum, Stellar, Tether, BinanceCoin, and other less common coins such as Atonomi, Traxia, Endor, Lino. For sure, Gate.io offers a wide variety of coins to choose from and trade.

Gate.io exchange features

Signing up is an easy task. But there is an unusual procedure for verification being a human and not a robot. 

After clicking the link sent to your email, you can start using the main features of the exchange. There are several tabs to explore and some recent contests. Users can check the received prizes at gate.io/myaccount/mypurselog. The primary tabs are ‘Home’, ‘Markets’, ‘Margin Trading’, ‘Contracts’, ‘HODL & Earn’, ‘Startup’, ‘Wallets’, ‘Help’, ‘Live Support’ and ‘Mobile App’.

Some of the key features are:

  • A considerable number of cryptocurrencies available. There are about 180 different coins and nearly 400 different cryptocurrency markets to choose from and trade or invest.
  • Trading is available using margin trade with up to 10 times leverage.

Still, there is also available margin lending or margin borrowing funds, traders and investors can participate in period investment plans, such as the Perpetual Contract, which is highly leveraged and there is a disclaimer for the associated risks. There is a crypto collateral loan also available.

  • Gate.io Startup is a blockchain asset discount offering platform to provide decentralized blockchain assets (BTC, ETH, etc.) sales with a discount.
  • Many exchange trading tools and possibilities. Technical analysis charts, information about order book, global markets, and trade history. Markets are classified into five main categories. USD markets, CNYX markets, BTC markets, ETH markets, Low Liquidity, and my markets. Low liquidity in the market with fewer coins available, only seven coins. USD markets are the market with more coins available, currently 195 coins.

 

Available deposit and payment methods

Gate.io doesn't accept fiat deposits. To trade any coin, the traders must transfer their cryptocurrencies to the exchange. This could pose technical difficulties for the beginner traders. In general, the deposits are free, but there is a withdrawal fee, which differs for every coin. What is very important to note is that there are daily withdrawal limits. 

Wallets on Gate.io exchange are provided free of charge to all account holders on the platform. To deposit, you can click on the Wallet tab and choose from the large variety of wallets available.

Traders must pay a lot of attention with deposits and withdrawals as the sending address will not be the same as with the deposit address. In the event of a deposit with any digital currency that is not supported by gate.io exchange, the funds will be lost as the exchange will not be able to make a refund. 

So, it is highly advisable to double-check these safety procedures for both deposits and withdrawals. The time to process both deposits and withdrawals is immediately, but there could be delays in the duration, which are mostly related to the speed of the blockchain.

Gate.io fees

When trading cryptocurrencies, the various fees for depositing and withdrawing are always essential to take into consideration. 

So what are Gate.io fees?

Gate.io fees for different currencies

Gate.io withdrawal fees

For Gate.io withdrawals, a fee is charged per transaction, regardless of the amount you want to withdraw. While the withdrawal fee varies for each coin, the withdrawal fee is low in general.

Gate.io deposit fee

Gate.io deposit fee is zero. 

Gate.io trading fees

Trading fees, however, a bit complicated. Low Fee for Perpetual Contract Trading.

Trading fee for Perpetual Contract: 

There are various trading fees. For the perpetual contract, a Maker-Taker fee schedule is used where takers pay fees, and makers receive a fee rebate. 

The Maker fee is -0.025%. The Taker fee is 0.075%.

Further discounts on trading fees are available. For taker fee, 0.025% will be paid in BTC-- that part will be given to the maker in the form of reward. 

The remaining part, 0.05%, can be paid by Point. 1 Point equals 1 USD in fee deduction. Gate.io will use the BTC/USD index price as the exchange rate to calculate the number of points to be deducted. 

The trading fee is charged based on the position value, irrespective of the leverage used.

Gate.io API

There is a very detailed page about gate.io api. Additional information on topics such as rest api, trading pairs api, market info api, and tickers api is provided. As for the minimum order size, it is about 1 USD in value for all trading pairs. Should you have any questions about any specific amount for a given pair, there is the ability to check it with Market Info API.

How to use Gate.io exchange

Signing up is easy, but a trader needs to set two different passwords. One password for logging in and one gate.io fund password for trading any cryptocurrency and for withdrawing assets as well. 

One very new and exciting feature is the ability to change the background color of the main page by clicking the moon or the sun buttons, located next to the Mobile APP tab. For the night mode, there are three options, green, blue, and gray. Blue is the most relaxing color to use. For daylight, there are also three options, green, blue, and purple. 

The exchange has as expected an analytical procedure for the KYC verification (know your customer). So, we are sure with confidence that Gate.io exchange is not a scam.

Is kyc required on Gate.io exchange? The Gate.io kyc procedure requires each new customer to upload either his/her national identification, passport, or driver's license. But there is even a stricter KYC process of verification needed. For Gate.io verification, the new customer must take a photo holding the chosen form of identification and on note the gate account ID. 

It seems strange at first, but it adds more security, and it should not be too lengthy or complicated. If you do not verify your details, you will not be able to use the exchange. There is a warning about that that keeps reminding you identity verification is essential.

The exchange deposits and payment methods, as mentioned before, do not support at all fiat money. What you need to do to buy and sell an extensive range of cryptocurrencies available, is to deposit your cryptocurrencies and then exchange them or trade them with the comprehensive list of almost 180 coins available. 

To buy on the exchange, the trading process and exchange withdrawal are all made via the Wallets tab. There you can find many options and coins with significant actions being a deposit, withdraw, trade. If you want to withdraw BTC, be aware that there is a daily withdrawal limit of only 100 BTC.  There is also a minimum amount of 0.011 BTC that you can withdraw. 

This can be frustrating and is not convenient as during times of significant volatility in the cryptocurrency market, there is not available the possibility to withdraw an unlimited number of cryptocurrencies to protect the trading capital. It is a hazardous decision that traders should be aware of. The fee for withdrawing BTC is 0% + 0.001 BTC, and the trader will also need his/her fund password.

Customer service

For the customer service, there is a Help tab on the main page with more options such as announcements, support center, submit a ticket, security center, feedback, downloads, and voting activities. Gate.io customer support center has a lot of information and a detailed user guide. There is the option to submit a ticket, and the exchange itself wants feedback from its users. Someone can send an email at [email protected] for this feedback.

Common user problems noted are that the exchange does not support now American users, and it is unknown if this will change in the future. The SEC regulations and rules are the main reason for this decision. So gate.io USA and gate.io US customers are two popular keywords that users search online if they are based in the U.S., providing the above information. 

The fact that national regulators do not regulate gate.io from any country is a significant risk for users. Any regulatory approval could make using the exchange less risky. Searching for gate.io reviews this mentioned problem is an important one. Other gate.io reviews are mixed.

The most common user problems are the fact that there is no support for fiat money, there is a gate.io withdrawal limit, not unlimited, and it is a relatively new exchange to build any reputation compared to other established cryptocurrency platforms.

Frequently asked questions

At the main Help tab, there is a page about frequently asked questions about the affiliate program, fees, any stolen or illicit funds, how to set up the two-factor identification, and how to change the login and fund password. Nest to the FAQ page, other pages provide plenty of information such as margin trading, futures trade, research, and video. The information provided is more than enough, and if there is something that is not understood, then there is the option to submit a ticket to the customer support team. 

Is Gate.io safe?

In general, the exchange is safe. Gate.io also offers two-factor authentication and even SMS notifications and as expected KYC verifications. The two-factor authentication process requires a login password and a fund password for trading and withdrawing assets. Still, there is a story about the exchange being hacked back in January 2019. 

On Twitter, the gate.io account mentioned that the hacker returned a large amount of money, $100k worth of ETC back to the exchange, and ever since a stricter detection for more security and protection has been applied. It is an alarming incident that users should take into consideration when evaluating the overall safety of the exchange. 

Conclusion 

Gate.io offers a lot of exciting options and features and is worth considering if you are a cryptocurrency trader. There is an extensive range of coins, and there is the ability to use margin trading, which should be used with extreme caution and due diligence as it is hazardous. 

The site is functional overall, but there are many tabs, and someone may be confused at first until he/she becomes familiar with the primary tabs, and the most often actions are taken, such as deposit, withdraw, or trade. What is among the most exciting advantages of the exchange is the fact that it offers coins not found on other competitive platforms, especially the coins with very low liquidity. This, on the other hand, could be dangerous for conservative traders as inferior liquidity may not make it possible to trade often, and there could be large spreads as well. 

Another important consideration that is negative is the fact that the exchange is unregulated for now. A lot of caution is advised based on this information. The transaction has a very detailed section for providing help and support. It offers some radical trading solutions such as the periodic investment plan, the crypto collateral, a part to support and fund startups and entrepreneurship, the perpetual contract, and the HODL & Earn function. 

Besides, the marketing team has thought carefully to differentiate the site offering the potential to choose three choices in the night and daylight modes, which is a desirable feature to play with. The exchange provides a combination of characteristics and risks that makes it appealing not to the conservative traders and users, but only to the users who want something different, are ok with increased risk, and are satisfied experimenting with coins hard to find on other platforms. 

This exchange is in fact an interesting and alternative suggestion to trade coins. There are certain cons and pros to consider making the choice whether you will try it or not. Maybe the recent story about being hacked could scare some traders and investors. It is not an unreasonable decision. The fact that it offers some contests and active traders can win prizes is another cool feature. These contests may be interesting and lucrative as well. There is no gate.io scam. And a thorough gate.io verification.

You can leave your review about Gate.io exchange here.

Country:
USA
Launched:
2013
Twitter:
@gate_io

Leave a review

Please choose your rating.

Here are no reviews yet. Be the first!