Exodus logo
Exodus logo

Exodus - обзор и отзывы пользователей

Экспертное ревью
Эта страница переведена автоматически. Открыть страницу на языке оригинала.
Aug 21, 2019

Exodus — это мульти-криптовалютный кошелек высшего класса с широкими возможностями для персонализации и множеством доступных функций. Он был основан в 2016 году с целью предоставить начинающим держателям криптовалют удобный инструмент для хранения монет. Плата за регистрацию,  обслуживание кошелька и его использование не взимается.

Exodus является программой. Это не онлайн-кошелек. Количество поддерживаемых монет довольно велико (в настоящее время более 45). На данный момент он охватывает большую часть популярных альткойнов. При добавлении к нему токенов общее число поддерживаемых активов превышает 100. На Exodus у вас будет доступ к закрытым ключам.

  1. Как пользоваться кошельком Exodus? Обзор и особенности
  2. Служба поддержки
  3. Комиссии на Exodus
  4. Насколько безопасен кошелёк Exodus?
  5. Вывод средств
  6. Обратная связь
  7. Заключение

Как пользоваться кошельком Exodus? Обзор и особенности

Существует специальное приложение Exodus для шифрования кошельков. Оно подходит для Windows, Linux и OSX. Кроме того, вы можете использовать мобильные приложения на устройствах Android и iPhone. Вам не нужно будет регистрироваться с помощью электронной почты или личных данных, чтобы войти в кошелек. Просто установите свой пароль.

Интерфейс кошелька

Exodus предлагает использовать жесткий кошелек Trezor, поскольку у него есть партнерство с Trezor. Это означает, что вы можете купить, установить и подключить Trezor к кошельку Exodus, используя программное обеспечение.

Когда вы создаете учетную запись, вам дается пароль из 12 слов. Вам также будет отправлено электронное письмо со ссылкой для резервного копирования. Загрузив приложение, вы сразу попадете в кошелек без аутентификации и / или ввода своих личных данных для входа.

Exodus работает как удобный инструмент для хранения, отправки, получения и обмена криптовалют.

Интересно, что вы не найдете Dogecoin в списке предлагаемых активов. Это связано с тем, что в 2017 году платформа удалила Dogecoin из своего списка, объяснив это отсутствием необходимых обновлений со стороны команды разработчиков монеты.

Exodus поддерживает определенный список токенов ERC20. Если вам довелось передать неподдерживаемый токен, вам придется использовать закрытые ключи, чтобы справиться с этим.

Кошелек имеет продуманный и удобный интерфейс. Он может похвастаться широким спектром национальных валют (вплоть до мексиканского песо или израильского шекеля), в которых вы можете отражать свои монеты.

Криптовалюты могут отображаться в виде национальных валют

Кроме того, владельцы кошельков Exodus могут воспользоваться встроенной функцией торговли. Биржа интегрирована в кошелек как расширение. Использование этой функции обмена на кошельке рекомендуется только для сумм, которые значительно превышают сопутствующие платежи.

На сайте есть страница, где вы можете отслеживать статус валют онлайн. Клиенты могут просматривать графики в реальном времени, а также историю цен на экране приложения.

Мы хотели бы подчеркнуть еще одно большое преимущество кошелька. Что касается параметров резервного копирования, можно будет восстановить личные ключи, если они сохранили начальную фразу. Это автоматическое действие.

Служба поддержки

Как и многие онлайн-кошельки, Exodus не предлагает поддержку по телефону или горячие услуги в приложении. Если вам нужна помощь и вы найдете соответствующую опцию в своем приложении, вы будете перенаправлены на страницу Базы знаний (где иногда довольно сложно найти нужную информацию), или в раздел, где вы можете отправить свой запрос клиента. Опция «мгновенных» ответов на сайте очень полезна.

Поддержка Exodus

Онлайн-чат предлагается в виде диалога на канале «Slack». Загрузка занимает много времени, и, насколько мы видим, она предлагает специальную учетную запись Slack, которая будет создана первой.

Комиссии на Exodus

В кошельке применяется динамическая модель ценообразования. В разделе «Помощь» на своем веб-сайте вам рекомендуется проверить сборы в нижней части раздела отправки прямо в окне кошелька. Однако, если вы отправляете Ethereum и смарт-контракты, плата за использование кошелька Exodus будет другой.

В общем, все, что вам нужно знать о сборах с кошелька Exodus, это то, что они основаны на динамической ценовой модели. Это означает, что во время отправки транзакции кошелек автоматически устанавливает наиболее подходящую комиссию, чтобы иметь возможность проталкивать транзакцию через блокчейн и быстрее получать подтверждение. Конечно, это означает, что вам нужно зарезервировать дополнительные деньги, если вы отправляете транзакцию в перегруженном блокчейне.

В своем объяснении на официальном сайте, касающемся бизнес-модели компании, Exodus ссылается на «долю распространения на биржах» в качестве основного источника дохода. В среднем плата за кошелек считается выше, чем у большей части криптовалют. Exodus можно сравнить с другой платформой, позволяющей настраивать комиссию за транзакции пользователями.

Насколько безопасен Exodus кошелек?

Если вам интересно, насколько безопасен кошелек Exodus, давайте попробуем выяснить это.

Фактором, который может поставить под угрозу безопасность кошелька для многих потенциальных клиентов, является отсутствие функции 2FA. Точно так же Exodus пропускает подтверждение мульти-подписи. В одной из статей в разделе «Помощь» на своем веб-сайте команда Exodus объясняет, что вместо того, чтобы предлагать «традиционный 2FA», компания реализует более высокий уровень безопасности с помощью кошелька Trezor.

ПИН-код не требуется, что также упрощает задачу для потенциальных хакеров.

Команда кошельков устанавливает, что она не хранит конфиденциальные данные о вашем кошельке на своем сервере. Информация о кошельке пользователя хранится только на его собственном ПК или мобильном устройстве.

Во время исследования услуг кошелька вы можете столкнуться с комбинацией «Exodus Eden Wallet». Эта опция должна использоваться только опытными крипто-энтузиастами. При этом служба поддержки Exodus не поддерживает опцию Eden Wallet. Таким образом, вы должны полагаться только на себя, когда имеете дело с этой опцией.

В ряде советов и статей на веб-сайте компании содержится предупреждение о том, что клиенты не должны хранить значительные суммы на кошельках программного обеспечения Exodus или Eden. В качестве альтернативы предлагается более безопасный кошелек Trezor.

Компания объясняет отсутствие «традиционных» функций безопасности тем, что никто в команде не имеет доступа к учетным данным конечных пользователей и, следовательно, не сможет сбросить доступ в случае возникновения проблемы с каким-либо дополнительным подтверждением личности, например, 2FA, или PIN-код. Таким образом, относительный недостаток (такой как отсутствие 2FA) интерпретируется в другом свете и свидетельствует о более высоком уровне безопасности, предлагаемом клиентам Exodus. Другими словами, вся концепция безопасности компании заключается в том, чтобы поддерживать процесс безопасности самостоятельно, а не полагаться на какую-либо третью сторону. Вместо того, чтобы предлагать дополнительные функции безопасности, Exodus предлагает вам повысить общую безопасность данных с помощью аппаратного кошелька Trezor.

Будучи горячим кошельком, Exodus может подвергаться атакам онлайн.

Конечно, разработчики кошельков стремятся максимально упростить весь процесс работы. Это понятно. При этом меры предосторожности получают более низкий ранг в списке приоритетов. Таким образом, мы не можем дать однозначно положительный ответ на вопрос «Насколько безопасен Exodus Wallet».

Вывод средств

Как обналичить деньги с кошелька Exodus или какие есть варианты вывода средств?
Вы можете столкнуться с большим количеством вопросов о том, как вы можете обналичить деньги из кошелька Exodus.

Между тем, обмен криптовалют на фиатные деньги, или, проще говоря, возможность вывести свои средства в виде реальной (твердой) валюты не предоставляется компанией Exodus. Как поясняет команда в своем блоге Medium, внедрение этой функции потребует огромных изменений в виде более строгого соблюдения законодательства, жесткого регулирования и необходимости внедрения KYC-проверки («Знай, кто твой клиент»). С новыми правилами пользователи должны будут жертвовать своей конфиденциальностью, что недопустимо.

Обратная связь

Платформа обслуживания клиентов Trustpilot показывает довольно высокий рейтинг для Exodus: 4 звезды. В основном, отзывы о кошельке и его обслуживании положительные. Если вы можете столкнуться со смешанным мнением, скорее всего, это недовольство вызванное проблемой безопасности.

Заключение

Мы можем определенно заключить, что пользовательский интерфейс, навигация и дизайн кошелька Exodus делают его интуитивно понятным, простым в использовании и удобным для пользователей всех уровней. Количество предлагаемых криптовалют, быстрый обмен монет внутри кошелька и возможность резервного копирования делают Exodus выбором многих пользователей. Однако существуют определенные проблемы безопасности, которые мы указали в вышеописанном профиле.

Плюсы и минусы кошелька следующие:

Преимущества:

  • Доступ к закрытым ключам
  • Возможность получения закрытых ключей, используя начальную фразу
  • Большое разнообразие валют
  • Простая замена валют
  • Оперативная поддержка и обширное руководство «Помощь»

Недостатки:

  • Отсутствие основных функций безопасности
  • Относительно высокие сборы

 

Наш рейтинг
Security 4 / 5
Support 5 / 5
Ease of use 5 / 5
Reputation 5 / 5
Fees 3 / 5
Наш рейтинг
4.4 / 5

pros

Кошелек является программой

Удобный интерфейс

Быстрая регистрация и вход

Персональные данные не собираются компанией

cons

Относительно высокие сборы

Функции безопасности ограничены

Оставить отзыв
Рейтинг
Пожалуйста, проставьте рейтинг
Ваш отзыв

Оставьте отзыв о Exodus. Обратите внимание, что ваши отзывы могут иметь решающее значение для пользователя при выборе продукта, поэтому постарайтесь избежать неточностей и необоснованной критики.

Ваше имя
Ваша почта

Ваша почта не будет отображаться на сайте

Отзывы пользователей
Xilary 03.11.2019 20:48
5.0

Perhaps, I'm lucky, but I never felt something like blocking accounts, disabled funds or long withdrawal on the platform. Or, it's just a great place helping me to avoid all these sheety issues.

Ivan 03.11.2019 07:57
5.0

Not a big trader, but what I did here it was always smooth and fast. I don't even know how to contact the support, because I don't need it. I think it's a good mark.

Petri 02.11.2019 13:19
3.0

I can't witthdraw my BTC, the exchange informs me that my account was compromised. But I have no clue what it means. The support demands me to provide with the id docs, but that's nonsense, it was always me. Really frustrating.

Saul 30.10.2019 08:43
4.0

It's a trustworthy exchange, in my opinion. The desktop version of the platform is an easy to easy, it helps traiding without any additional and pointless feature,just sell and buy. But, I'd like to have not so high fee, probably it's the main thing that bothering me. But, my overall mark is 4 stars.

Colt 25.10.2019 19:49
3.0

The platform has a good interface but the fee structure is hot so perfect, I notice, that I can lose a relatively high amount of the funds on it. My overall mark is 3 stars, nonetheless the fee is high for me.

Antony 06.09.2019 18:43
4.0

I think it would be great if the developers of the wallet allow using FIAT. But otherwise, I think it’s a great wallet with a good functionality.

Dr. Adams 06.09.2019 12:21
5.0

Exodus is a great one, the support and tools are really helpful. I believe, the tech team of the wallet will add more coins soon that will be awesome. Have no complaints.

Daniel 23.08.2019 13:45
4.0

The lack of control over fees is one of the main flaws of this wallet. Using other wallets I can opt to pay less if I don't care about the speed of the transaction too much. Besides this, I totally enjoy Exodus. That's a good wallet.

Exodus logo

Exodus - обзор и отзывы пользователей

Exodus logo

Exodus Wallet Reviews

By Cryptogeek | 21 Aug

Exodus is a top-tier multi-cryptocurrency wallet with rich opportunities for personalization and numerous available features. It was founded in 2016 with the idea to provide crypto beginners with a convenient tool to handle their coins. There is no sign-up or maintenance fee charged for its use.

In this review, we are going to find out the following:

- Is Exodus wallet safe?
- What are the main functions of Exodus wallet?
- How to cash out from Exodus wallet?

Exodus is based on software. It is not an online wallet. The number of supported coins is quite large (currently 45+). As of now, it covers major part of altcoins. With token assets being added to this, the total number of supported assets is over 100. In here, you’ll have access to private keys. 

How to use Exodus wallet. Overview and features

There is a dedicated desktop Exodus crypto wallet application. It fits Windows, Linux, and OSX OS.
Apart from that, you can use mobile apps on both Android and iPhone devices.

You won’t need to sign up with email or personal details in order to get into the wallet. Just set your password. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exodus offers to employ Trezor hard wallet as it has a partnership with Trezor. It means that you can buy, install and pair Trezor with Exodus wallet, using the software.

When you are creating an account, you are given a 12-word passphrase. You will be also sent an email with the backup link. Once you download an app, you’ll straightly get into the wallet without authentication and/or putting your personal login details.

Exodus works as a handy tool for storing, sending, receiving and exchanging cryptos.

Interestingly, you won’t find Dogecoin on the list of the offered assets. This is due to the fact that in 2017 the platform removed Dogecoin from its list explaining it by lack of necessary updates from the side of the coin’s Dev team.  

Exodus supports a certain list of ERC20 tokens. If you happened to transfer an unsupported token, you’d need to employ the private keys in order to handle this.  

The wallet has an elaborate and well-thought interface. It can boast a wide range of national currencies (up to Mexican peso or Israeli new shekel), in which you can reflect your coins.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also, users can take advantage of the built-in trading feature. The exchange is integrated into wallet as extension. Using this swap function on the wallet is recommended only for the amounts that would notably surpass the accompanied fees. 

There is a page on the website where you can track the online status of currencies. Customers enjoy real-time live charts as well as the history of price on the app’s screen. 

We’d like to highlight another great advantage of the wallet. As for the backup options, one would be able to restore private keys provided they saved the seed phrase. This is an automatic action. 

Customer support

As many online wallets, Exodus does not offer phone support or in-app hot service. If you need assistance and check out the relevant option in your app, you’ll be redirected to the Knowledge Base (which is quite elaborate though) or section where you can submit your customer query. The “instant” answers option on the website is quite helpful. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Live chat is offered in the form of dialogue in “Slack” channel. It takes a long time to get loaded and as far as we can see it offers a special Slack account to be created first. 

Exodus fees

The wallet applies a dynamic pricing model. In the “Help” section of its website, you are advised to check fees in the lower part of the sending section right in the wallet’s window. However, Exodus wallet fees will be different if you are sending Ethereum and smart contracts. 

In general, all you need to know about Exodus wallet fees is that they are based on the dynamic price model. It means that at the time of sending out your transaction the wallet automatically sets the most suitable fee in order to be able to push your transaction through blockchain and make it receive a faster confirmation. Of course, it means that you’ll need to reserve some extra money if you are sending a transaction in the congested blockchain. 

In its explanation on the official website regarding the company’s business model, Exodus refers to the “portion of spread on exchanges” as the main source of revenue. On average, the wallet’s fees are considered to be higher than on the most part of crypto wallets. Exodus is also compared with other platform allowing to customize transaction fees on users’ side. 

How secure is Exodus wallet?

If you are wondering how safe Exodus wallet is, let’s try to find it out. 

The point which could jeopardize the security of the wallet to many potential customers is the lack of 2FA feature. Similarly, Exodus misses multi-signature confirmation. In one of the articles in ‘Help’ section on their website, the Exodus team explains that instead of offering “traditional 2FA”, the company implements a higher level of security with the help of Trezor wallet. 

No PIN code is required, which also simplifies the task for potential hackers. 

The wallet team ascertains that it does not store any sensitive data about your wallet on their server. The information about the user’s wallet is only stored on their own PC or mobile device. 

While making your research on the wallet service, you may encounter the combination “Exodus Eden wallet”. This is the option that must be carefully used only by advanced crypto enthusiasts. Upon that, Exodus support team does not maintain support Eden wallet option. This way, you only have to rely upon yourself when dealing with this option. 

In a number of tips and articles on the company’s website, it warns customers against storing significant amounts of funds on software Exodus or Eden wallets. As an alternative, a more secure Trezor wallet is suggested. 

The company’s explanation of the lack of “traditional” security features is that nobody in the team has access to end-users’ credentials and, therefore, would not be able to reset access in case there is a problem with any sort of additional identity confirmation, such as 2FA, or PIN code. This way, a relative disadvantage (such as lack of 2FA) is interpreted in a different light and comes as a testimony of a higher security layer offered to Exodus customers. In other words, the whole security concept of the company is to maintain the security process on its own rather than relying on any 3rd party. Instead of offering additional security features, Exodus encourages you to enhance the overall data security via the use of Trezor hardware wallet. 

Being a hot wallet, Exodus can be subject to online attacks. 

Of course, the wallet developers aim to keep the whole operation process as easy as possible. That is understandable. Upon that, the safety precautions receive a lower rank on the list of priorities. So, we cannot give a definitely positive answer to “How safe is Exodus wallet” question.

How to cash out from Exodus wallet?

How to cash out from Exodus wallet or what are withdrawal options? 
You can encounter a lot of queries on how you can cash out from Exodus wallet.

In the meantime, crypto-to-fiat exchange, or to put it simply, the possibility to withdraw your funds as real (hard) currency is not provided by Exodus. As the team explains on their Medium blog, introducing this feature would require tremendous changes in the form of stronger legal compliance, tough regulation and necessity to implement a KYC-check. With the new regulations, users would have to sacrifice their privacy, which is not acceptable.

Feedback

Trustpilot customer experience platform shows a rather high rating for Exodus: 4 stars. General feedback on the wallet and its service is positive. If you may encounter mixed opinions: most probably, this discontent is caused by the security issue.

Conclusion

We can definitely conclude that the UI, navigation and design of the Exodus wallet make it intuitive, easy-to-use and comfortable for users of all levels. The number of cryptocurrencies offered, quick swap of coins inside the wallet and backup option make Exodus the choice of many users. However, there are certain security concerns, which we’ve specified in the above-written profile. 

In short, pros and cons of the wallet are following.

Advantages:

  • Access to private keys
  • The possibility to retrieve private keys, using the seed phrase
  • Great variety of currencies
  • Easy swap (crypto-to-crypto conversion)
  • Prompt support and extensive ‘Help’ guide

Disadvantages:

  • Lack of major security features
  • Relatively high fees

 

Country:
USA
Launched:
2016
Twitter:
Exodus_io

Leave a review

Please choose your rating.
Xilary
3 November, 8:48 PM

Perhaps, I'm lucky, but I never felt something like blocking accounts, disabled funds or long withdrawal on the platform. Or, it's just a great place helping me to avoid all these sheety issues.

Ivan
3 November, 7:57 AM

Not a big trader, but what I did here it was always smooth and fast. I don't even know how to contact the support, because I don't need it. I think it's a good mark.

Petri
2 November, 1:19 PM

I can't witthdraw my BTC, the exchange informs me that my account was compromised. But I have no clue what it means. The support demands me to provide with the id docs, but that's nonsense, it was always me. Really frustrating.

Axel
31 October, 7:35 PM

Well, I thought that I will be traiding here in the near future. But then, my funds stucked, I mean, I was trying to exchange my BTC and the funds were blocked, because of some problem with the hash. The support didn't help and I just lost my money. It was frustrating and I don't how I can turn my money back.

Saul
30 October, 8:43 AM

It's a trustworthy exchange, in my opinion. The desktop version of the platform is an easy to easy, it helps traiding without any additional and pointless feature,just sell and buy. But, I'd like to have not so high fee, probably it's the main thing that bothering me. But, my overall mark is 4 stars.

Johannes
27 October, 2:43 PM

I've forgotten my password and now I can't reset up it. There's no 2fa and I'm supposed to contract the support on this matter, and it isn't easy, I must say. I've been ignored for some days and then they asked to me to identify myself, give Id and so on. And 2 weeks went by, I still don't have an access.

Colt
25 October, 7:49 PM

The platform has a good interface but the fee structure is hot so perfect, I notice, that I can lose a relatively high amount of the funds on it. My overall mark is 3 stars, nonetheless the fee is high for me.

Antony
6 September, 6:43 PM

I think it would be great if the developers of the wallet allow using FIAT. But otherwise, I think it’s a great wallet with a good functionality.

Dr. Adams
6 September, 12:21 PM

Exodus is a great one, the support and tools are really helpful. I believe, the tech team of the wallet will add more coins soon that will be awesome. Have no complaints.

Daniel
23 August, 1:45 PM

The lack of control over fees is one of the main flaws of this wallet. Using other wallets I can opt to pay less if I don't care about the speed of the transaction too much. Besides this, I totally enjoy Exodus. That's a good wallet.